a
If you have general questions about how we work or what we can do for you, contact:
call us 1-647-995-4289
info@genderatwork.org
instagram
follow us
Info:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Applying a gender lens to ‘work from home’

The outbreak of COVID 19 and the subsequent work-from-home imperatives and lockdowns have led to significant economic disruptions around the world. As several millions of workers across diverse sectors are asked to self-quarantine, the ways we work and divide work seem to be shifting as well. As those who have been fortunate enough, are starting to work from home, we are observing existing patterns of gender norms and biases being practised in different ways.

Companies like Google, Facebook, Randstad India, Pesto Tech, Cisco, TCS among others have announced long term remote work plans. So, as work from home becomes the new normal in the private sector, questions around the impact on care work division, women’s inspirations, and the glass ceiling arise and implications for the workplace of the future.

With this in mind, as a part of a series of discussions, Gender at Work convened a panel of women professionals to shed some light on the nuances of gendered aspects of work from home, in the private sector during COVID-19.

Panel :

  • Sudarsana Kundu, Co-Executive Director, G@W (Moderator)
  • Harpreet KaurBusiness & Human rights Specialist, UNDP, Asia-Pacific Regional Centre
  • Pooja Bajpai, Founder, The Talent Alchemy and G@W, Consultant
  • Shweta Rawal, Human Capital Consultant

Time: Friday, May 15th 2020 : 6:30 AM EDT | 12:30 PM SAST | 4:00 PM IST | 5:30 PM Bangkok time

Find the recordings here:

 

Info:
Category:
Location: Online
Date: June 29, 2020
Duration: 6 Days